Lessons no.7 and 8.

As I posted earlier there was snow today. In fact, en route to the riding school the snow was flying about like dandruff at a heavy metal concert. By the time I got there the course had enough snow on it for the school to cancel my second class, with the first being indoors on the simulator.  Thankfully, by the time the first lesson has finished, the sun had come up and the course was clear and I could take the second lesson.  

My lessons are divided into sections with the first nine lessons making up the first section. It seems, however, that I finished the required on-course learning for the lessons by lesson six, so I’ve been having a bit of fun with the instructors. Today’s second lesson was more time messing about with the instructor on the ipponbashi and the slalom and just riding the A and B courses. Apparently he can do well over a minute on the ipponbashi and other instructors at the school can do as much as five minutes, which means they must be stationary for ages on it. What balance!

After the lesson was over I asked if I could take photos of the course for this blog and they said that it was no problem. So, as soon as I get a bit of time, I’ll post photos of the course elements, i.e. the S bend, the crank, the ipponbashi, the emergency stop (kyusedo) and the slalom. Right now, it’s off to bed and from tomorrow I’m up to my oxters in exams (setting and supervising, not sitting). Hopefully I have them posted by the end of the weekend.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

