Waiting ………………………….

I got my licence sorted this morning, but I still need to get the bike registered in my name and optional insurance sorted before I can ride it. They’ll be done this afternoon I hope and that’ll be the end of it. Finally I’ll have a bike and be legally entitled to ride it and that’s exactly what I intend to do.


It has been raining all day, but now it’s early afternoon and the sun has just broken through the clouds. I hope to be home early this evening with some clear weather and I’m going to go riding around the area to get a proper feel for the bike. I took it around the block yesterday, but I live in a closed residential area so I didn’t get out of 2nd gear or over 20kmph.

Tonight I’ll get on some bigger roads and open it up a bit. There’s a new road close to the house with a 50kmph limit and it runs along a golf course towards the hills just below Gifu Prefecture. It’s quiet with few junctions or traffic lights and it has the smoothest surface. That’s where I’ll run this evening.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

