New tyre tomorrow.

Getting a new front tyre put on tomorrow and the front brakes are being cleaned as well. Hopefully, the weather’ll be decent. It has been raining all day today. It takes about an hour’s ride to get out to Masaki-san, so I don’t want to do it in the rain.

Yesterday I went back up to Gifu with David again. There are such good roads up there. We returned along a road which runs from almost the top of the Yahagi River in Toyota, to down to the riding school where I learned to ride, which tops all I’ve ridden so far gradient and bends. It’s no more than 15 minutes from my house and it’s a gem. It’s obviously a big favourite with local riders as we met a dozen or so going up as we went down. I was going to go back up myself today,  but since it was raining, I stayed home. Anyway,  the next time time I ride it I will be doing so with a new front tyre.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

