David’s Suzuki GSXR 1000

Went to Masaki-san’s with David today to leave off his race bike and pick up his Suzuki GSXR 1000 which has just been shakened. This is the full-power version of the bike before government restrictions on the power of the  engine.

After we got back to his place we took it out of the back of the van and headed off to Asuke to blow the cobwebs off it. David hadn’t ridden it in around a year. I was on the TA of course. We came back via the Green Road. Did I mention that you could easily get up to over 120kmph on the Green Road if you were so inclined? Maybe I didn’t mention it before……..

Anyway, pics of David’s Suzuki GSXR 1000.


Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “David’s Suzuki GSXR 1000”

  1. klaus Says:

    Well, that’s for sure a nice and great bike. But who needs all that power? I mean, if it was for Germany, on the Autobahn – YEAH, I would love to have something like this, But for Japan, to be quite honest, I prefer the bike that you can see on the far right in the second picture. No need to hide it!!!!!

    Enjoy your rides and stay safe!


  2. Well, some people like to get from 0-40kmph in 2 seconds, rather than 4 seconds. It turns them on!

    But I’m with you Klaus. I’m happy trundling along on my quietly capable TA.


Leave a Reply

