Blowing the cobwebs off now that spring is in the air.

It’s getting warmer and folks are now talking about heading out for rides. It looks like I’ll be heading out this coming Sunday morning with a couple of mates. I’ve barely thrown my leg over the bike this last few weeks given that I’ve been on holiday from work (no commuting) and my wife was heavily pregnant, so I was helping around the house. The baby arrived a week ago, so I’m getting a little bit more free time, hence Sunday morning’s ride. Not sure of the route, but probably more of the same in Gifu. Pics to follow.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Blowing the cobwebs off now that spring is in the air.”

  1. Barron Says:

    Congrats on the baby!!!

  2. Klaus Says:

    same here ….

    CONGRATS my man! Of course not just YOU!!!

    Glad to hear that everything is ok with you folks.
    I took the bike to school yesterday and today –
    the weather was / is just too good to sit in a “box”!

    Take care and CU around ….. *_*


  3. Hi folks,

    Thanks for the congrats. I’m sure you’re very happy for us in our sleepness nights and sea of soiled diapers! To be honest, it’s lovely having a baby around the house again, even if we are totally drained of energy all the time.

    Regarding the ride, no pics. One of my mates backed out so just two of us went. It was my first time leading a ride as I knew the route. My friend who rode with me has a Transalp 400v too so it was two TAs in the mountains of Gifu. We didn’t go too far. Just up to Origawa Dam again, taking something of a more scenic route than usual. Given the fact that I didn’t want to stay away from home for too long, we didn’t stop off for pictures. It was good, even if it was a tad cold and I was dressed for spring riding. It dropped to 2 degrees in parts, and I was shivering on the bike. Didn’t ruin it though. It would take a lot more than a little coldness to ruin a good ride!


Leave a Reply

