So, why did I pay so much for a bike with ABS?

My wife didn’t object to be paying a fair bit extra for the ABS version of the Bol D’or for good reason. She wants me to come home every day. I said to her ages ago that my next bike would have to have ABS, simply because I’ve seen ABS in action in cars, and I was mightily impressed. She sees the value of it.

Here’s a video I found that demonstrates ABS on bikes. Some people once panned ABS to me on the Gaijin Riders forum, but I think this video makes the case for ABS on bikes without leaving any doubt in the watcher’s mind.

And here is Honda demonstrating their ABS on what looks like a couple of CB400 Super Fours.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

