RAM Mount RAM-B-149Z-UN4U Aluminum Universal Finger Grip Cradle Zinc Coated U-Bolt Mount

RAM Mount RAM-B-149Z-UN4U Aluminum Universal Finger Grip Cradle Zinc Coated U-Bolt Mount

 

That’s a mouthful! I’ve ordered this in from http://www.gpscity.com in the USA. It’ll hold my iPhone with its cover on while I’m running the navi software on it. The big plus on this cradle is that it takes up such a small space on the handlebars, and seeing I need the centre portion for the DC power attachment I can mount this off to the right hand side of the bars. It’s also corrosion protected, and it’s a universal grip, so I can use it if ever I land a dedicated navi set.

I’ll head over to Ito-KT soon to find out about DC power attachments. I’ve seen one with 2X 12Volt sockets and a USB socket. This would be an ideal set-up for me at the moment. More than enough actually, but the extra socket would be handy for the future.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

