More on the navi rig.

Well, that’s what it’s becoming, a rig.  Basically I want to power the iPhone for the navi software, and an Aeorstich Unobtainium heated vest. I can’t power the vest off a standard 12v cigarette socket. Those sockets are not powerful enough. Also, the vest has an SAE plug attachment. When I bought the vest off a guy from Gaijin Riders, he gave me an SAE battery cable from Powerlet  to which I can attach the vest:

Battery to SAE cable from Powerlet.

SAE to SAE/Cigarette socket cable from Powerlet.

Now I’ve ordered a new cable, an SAE to SAE/cigarette socket cable, also from Powerlet. I’ll be able to run the first cable from the battery to under the seat and connect a cigarette socket to iPhone charger to the phone on the cradle. In time, I’ll be introducing a tank bag connection to the rig, but that’s for another month.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

